Skip to content
Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Board of Directors

Mr. Robert Simmonds - Chair

A photograph of Robert Simmonds

Ms. Louise Guérin - Vice Chair

A photograph of Louise Guérin

Mrs. Susan Turgeon - Treasurer

A photograph of Susan Turgeon

Sister Aileen Cassidy

A photograph of Sister Aileen Cassidy

Mr. Dean Backer

A photograph of Dean Backer

Mrs. Jill Wrathall

A photograph of Jill Wrathall

Dr. Mark Wilkins, Chief of Staff

A photograph of Mark Wilkins

Dr. Len Gushe, President of Medical Staff

A photograph of Len Gushe

Mrs. Bonnie Kraemer

Bonnie Kraemer 

Mr. Robert Alexander

Robert Alexander 

Mr. Mark Peplinskie

Learn More

We Care About Accessibility

If you would like any information from our website provided to you in a format more appropriate to your needs, please call us at: 705-744-5511 or email us at

Mattawa Hospital

Phone: 705-744-5511
Fax: 705-744-6020

217 Turcotte Park Road, Box 70
Mattawa, Ontario P0H 1V0

Algonquin Nursing Home

Phone: 705-744-2202
Toll-Free: 1-800-579-4284

207 Turcotte Park Road, Box 270
Mattawa, Ontario P0H 1V0

Ministry of Long-Term Care Family Support and Action Line

Hours: 8:30am – 7:00pm, 7 days a week
Toll-Free: 1-866-434-0144

Terms Of UsePrivacy StatementCopyright ©2023